main | older |cast | profile | book | notes | e-mail | host | vivalicious.design

"Let there be snark on Earth, and let it begin with me." -Pandionna




cat


Buzzing the tower

[Thursday, Apr. 02, 2009: 10:00 a.m.]


Concerted effort to update diary a shade more regularly:

Check!

Actually having anything much to say during said update:

Hrrm. Right...

Well, I suppose I could mention the recent contained brouhaha surrounding Moot's intention to take me to Fam!ly C0urt for child support. This came in the form of a text message at 9:30pm, asking for my new address, clearly so he would know where to have the papers sent.

Being less cowardly, I phoned him the next day to gently inquire if involving the courts was really necessary, given that we're both rational adults (See me being kind there?? On both counts??), able to come to mutual agreement without legal edict.

After some hemming, hawing, and weak argument on his part; I was able to parry with FACTS and a quite reasonable (Read: More than I can reasonably afford)
offer/convenient payment schedule, while stressing I did not in any way begrudge living up to my responsibilities. Realizing the offer was for more than he would realistically receive by going through the courts, he tenatively consented to "trying things this way for a while, and seeing how it goes".

While I can understand his desire to have something formally binding on paper, I'm eminently grateful for keeping "The System" firmly out of the picture: Once IN The System, one is never OUT of The System. So it's a win-win draw, case closed.

Now to find another new job!!

Other than that, things have been pretty status quo.

For now, I need to run out to buy a birthday gift for my employer at my Nanny job. He and his wife are, and have been, beyond good to me ever since I started caring for their son. Given my current finances, it'll be but a token amount restaurant gift certificate... free sitting included, natch.

On my next update, I'll "introduce" you to my new best friend (Well, the only best friend I have anymore- but still!!). She deserves an entry all her own. I'll get on that soon.

Hope this flyby finds whoever still checks in well and happy, thanks for hanging in there during the sporadic times! I do peek in on my buddies via Verizon Wireless every now and again, even if I don't comment. I'll try to be better about that, too!

Hugs,

S.




illusory past / endless present

Won't you be my neighbor? - Friday, Apr. 03, 2009
Buzzing the tower - Thursday, Apr. 02, 2009
It has to start somewhere. It has to start sometime.
What better place than here? What better time than now?
- Monday, Mar. 23, 2009
Crimes and Misdemeanors - Friday, Feb. 27, 2009
Rantus Interruptus - Saturday, Dec. 13, 2008

Return to Top




The Graces:

bathtubmary
beckers-j
bettyford
biodtl
casa-rosie
coldandgrey
dandydandy
dieselengine (Locked)
dragonwench
drbigbeef
dukkha-tanha (Locked)
erianne1
geekboy61
hissandtell
idiot-milk
im2evil4u
la-the-sage
leftunspoken
mom-on-roof
oldmaid
poolagirl
red-wine
smokefree-me
stepfordtart
techrat
vina-apsara
yellow-ninja


('Lil Dude, courtesy of the gracious Nakedbarista.)